Dendi to stand-in for Team Secret in Maincast's Autumn Brawl

Tweet Share Submit
Dendi to stand-in for Team Secret in Maincast's Autumn Brawl

Yesterday, Team Secret announced that Zheng "MidOne" Yeik Nai would not be able to participate in Russian studio Maincast's Autumn Brawl tournament. Instead, an "old friend" of captain Clement "Puppey" Ivanov would join the team for the tournament.

While the tweet did not reveal who was to stand-in for MidOne, rumors immediately started surfacing saying that Secret would use Danil "Dendi" Ishutin as a stand-in. Today the org confirmed that Dendi would, indeed, join them for the tournament:


The "old friend" statement is the least you could say about Dendi playing with Puppey again, the two have not played together since Puppey left Natus Vincere after TI4, back in 2014. Dendi stayed true to his organization up until this summer where — after failing to qualify for TI8 — the midplayer decided to part ways with NaVi.

Ever since fans have been waiting for an announcement of where Dendi would play next but it seems like the established teams are looking for qualities Dendi does not bring to the table. Rumors even started spreading that Dendi would retire, something he has since denied on Twitter.

For Dendi this may be a shot at getting his name out there, once again. He'll play his first game for Team Secret in the quarterfinals of the Maincast Autumn Brawl on Oct 12 at 17:00 CEST / 11:00 ET / 08:00 PDT. You can watch all the games on the English Maincast Twitch channel.

Tweet Share Submit

Comments (0)

    C
Thoughts? Comments? Share it now!