How to watch the Kuala Lumpur Major closed qualifiers

Tweet Share Submit
How to watch the Kuala Lumpur Major closed qualifiers
Screenshot from: Kuala Lumpur Major

The closed qualifiers for the first tournament of the new Dota 2 season, the The Kuala Lumpur Major, are due to commence on Sep. 16. Over the course of five days, the 16 teams that will battle it out in the first tournament since The International 8, and the roster shuffle, will be decided.

With $1,000,000 and major bragging rights up for grabs, you'd be silly to miss out on watching the best teams in the world battling it out for a spot at the Major. Fifteen teams will have the chance to progress through this stage of the competition; three teams from Europe, China, and North America and two teams from CIS, Southeast Asia, and South America all advancing.

Here are the specific dates for the different regions:

— Sep. 16 — 18: South America, CIS, and China
— Sep. 19 — 21: North America, Europe, and South-East Asia

When the Kuala Lumpur Major closed qualifiers wrap up, they will lead to the offline group stage which spans over Nov. 9-10. From there, the playoffs will begin. Over Nov. 11-14, the remaining teams will face off to see who's going to reach the finals — which will be played in front of a live audience at the Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur.

With this vital stage taking place over five days, here are the ways in which you can see which teams will make it to the offline group stage:

If you don't have the time or availability to tune in to the closed qualifiers, you can stay in the loop with our event hub

Tweet Share Submit

Comments (0)

Thoughts? Comments? Share it now!