How to watch the Worlds 2018 Group Stage

How to watch the Worlds 2018 Group Stage

Tweet Share Submit

With all the action from the Play-Ins completed, this week, the League of Legends 2018 World Championship officially kicks off its second round of competition, the Group Stage, to determine which teams will successfully make it through to the knockout brackets. Here's how to watch it!

With the Group Draw complete and each side aware of just how tough their road is to the Worlds quarterfinals, the time has come to get excited about watching the very best international League of Legends teams go head-to-head.

So, if you're a fan of one of the competing teams (or just enjoy watching League of Legends), how can you view the games? Here's the different options available to you:

  • You can watch games live on Riot Games' Twitch channel
  • If Twitch chat isn't for you, there's also the option of the LoL Esports YouTube channel, which carries the additional benefit of being able to rewind during the stream
  • LoL Esports has their own viewing platform on their website, with additional in-game statistics updated as you watch
  • You can also access the stream channels via our event hubs for the duration of the event

The League of Legends World Championship 2018 is on a two-day break, but the action is set to resume on Oct. 10, with KT Rolster vs. Team Liquid headlining the show at 1 a.m. PDT / 4 a.m. ET / 10:00 CEST / 17:00 KST. Stay tuned to Worlds by visiting the event hub!

Tweet Share Submit

Comments (0)

    C
Thoughts? Comments? Share it now!