How to watch the Worlds 2018 Play-In Stage
Image by @lolesports

How to watch the Worlds 2018 Play-In Stage

Tweet Share Submit

Next week, the League of Legends League of Legends World Championship 2018 officially kicks off its first round of competition, the Play-In Stage, to determine which teams will successfully make it through to the Main Event. Here's how to watch it!

If seeing all the historic esports references made in this year's Worlds hype song, RISE, didn't get you pumped, then there's a whole month of top-tier League of Legends action to look forward to coming your way.

So, if you're a fan of one of the competing teams (or just enjoy watching League of Legends), how can you view the games? Here's the different options available to you:

  • You can watch games live on Riot Games' Twitch channel
  • If Twitch chat isn't for you, there's also the option of the LoL Esports YouTube channel, which carries the additional benefit of being able to rewind during the stream
  • LoL Esports has their own viewing platform on their website, with additional in-game statistics updated as you watch
  • You can also access the stream channels via our event hubs for the duration of the event

The World Championship Play-In Stage starts on Oct. 1, with EDward Gaming taking on Infinity eSports CR at 10:00 CET / 1 a.m. PT / 17:00 KST. See you then!

Tweet Share Submit

Comments (0)

    C
Thoughts? Comments? Share it now!