VGJ.S becomes J.Storm, signs Marchoutofarmy roster

Tweet Share Submit
VGJ.S becomes J.Storm, signs Marchoutofarmy roster
Image by: J.Storm

J.Storm has returned with a new banner and without the VG in its tag, signing the Marchoutofarmy roster. The re-branded team will focus entirely on the NA region with Dota 2, Fortnite and other titles.

The signed Marchoutofarmy mix team, formed with players from Korea, Europe and North America this September, became the third North American representative to attend the new season’s opening Major: The Kuala Lumpur Major, following Evil Geniuses and Forward GamingYou can check the squad's first match under the new banner on Sep. 29 during the ESL One Hamburg 2018 NA Closed Qualifiers.

Here's a reminder of the J.Storm (former Marchoutofarmy) roster:

— David "Moo" Hull
— Jonathan "bryle-" De Guia
— Lee "Forev" Sang-don
— Milan "MiLAN" Kozomara
— Park "March" Tae-won 

VGJ.Storm's former squad was dropped shortly after finishing 7-8th at The International 2018, due to Valve's new rules for the second DPC season (only one team per organization will be allowed at TI9). Since Vici Gaming owed two squads: 'Storm' in NA and 'Thunder' in China, it naturally dropped the NA one. Shortly afterwards, that roster joined Forward Gaming on Sep. 14 with one roster change.

Tweet Share Submit

Comments (0)

Thoughts? Comments? Share it now!